Bucket List

Everyone has a bucket list. Or at least has a few things they have always wanted to do. I decided to compile a list of things that I want to do in my lifetime. The purple italicized items I have already done or accomplished. Hopefully I can slowly start checking the rest off and complete this list throughout my life.

I would love to hear some of your bucket list items whether or not you have completed them yet. I can always use new and great ideas to tack on to my list  :)

Go to Mardi Gras in New Orleans

Attend the Kentucky Derby and wear a fun hat

See the Northern Lights

Take a ride in a hot air balloon

Travel to New York City…not yet, but I will be going this summer!!!!

Travel to France – When I was 16 I traveled to Saint Germain En Laye, right outside of Paris for 2 weeks to stay with my step-dad’s brother and his family. It was probably the best two weeks of my life. I still can’t even describe the amazing feelings I got as I explored around, acted touristy as well as like a local. I can’t wait for the day that I am able to make it back there someday.

Travel to Italy

Travel to England

Travel to Australia

Get married

Have children

Stay in a beach hut over water

Own a Lexus convertible

Attend a Fashion Week

Land an awesome Public Relations job

Go zip-lining in another country (Costa Rica?)

Take a helicopter ride

Run in a color runThis is a more recent add to the bucket list. I am not much of a runner but I have always wanted to complete a color run. So when I got the opportunity, I took it and ran with it, literally ;)

Participate in a 5K- This too is a more recent add. Needless to say, the color run was my first 5k and I was able to run it in about 31 minutes. Not bad for someone who doesn’t run.

Own a boutique (retail store or PR firm)

Go skiing

Host a swanky party

Attend an orchestra

Graduate Cum Laude– This hasn’t quite happened yet, seeing as I don’t graduate until May, but I will be graduating Cum Laude, which means I will have completed my entire college career with above a 3.5 GPA.

Own a home

Go on a cruise

Plan a large event – All of 2012 I was the Overall Event Director for an event called Light the Night at Florida State University. I planned the entire event with  the help of my fabulous committee and we were able to see it all come together on November 15th, 2012 with more than 1,300 attendees raising nearly $93,000 for the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society. It was an amazing sight to see and so wonderful to know that I put it all together (again, along with the help of my committee). 

Leave a Comment

